Fashion at the Orange Peel!

It’s been a lovely, very lively, summer so far.   The kids have already gone to camp and returned home.  Meanwhile, we moved down the street to our new little house and have been nesting here, planting gardens and setting up beds, and basically just enjoying the heat and pace of summer.

I have also been finishing up my Pilates training, and beginning my training in Gyrotonics, so have been logging lots of sweaty hours at the studio – it’s truly wonderful.

Tomorrow, I put my fashion hat back on, and present my Hazel Anne line on the runway at the Orange Peel!  There will be 12 local designers and 18 local boutiques, and the show will benefit Asheville Grown Business Alliance, the grassroots push to support independent businesses and shop local.  I’m showing 5 looks –  2 girls and 3 women.  I’ve had 3 fittings today with my models, and my last 2 come later this afternoon.  It’s so exciting to see these dresses, skirts, tops and leggings on real bodies!  I really love this mini line, and will be making more of it for sure.  No pictures for now, you’ll just have to come to the show Friday, July 16th at 9:00 pm and see for yourself!  If you are out of town, I understand, but you’ll have to wait a few days for me to get the model photos online for everyone to see.

0 Responses to “Fashion at the Orange Peel!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment