Vintage cotton

Well NO! I didn’t forget about you!  I’ve just been deep in the pudding of costume making for a local dance troupe, with no time for the computer.  Show starts tonight so I’ll have to get some good photos to share.

So today, I got back to my own stuff, and made a skirt out of a bolt of vintage cotton lawn that I recently bought.  Oh, it’s so pretty! Candy pink, soft and airy, with an organic cotton waistband.

Here it is on the manny, paired with one of my bamboo skinny tanks.

A detail of the adjustable drawstrings on the side, and a closer look at this pretty fabric!

You can go to my Etsy shop to see more details.  It feels good to make something pretty just for for fun, and I have a whole bolt of this cotton, so more to come!  I think it would make a very pretty tunic or light summer dress…..

0 Responses to “Vintage cotton”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

