A New Dress For France

What to wear in France? That is my big question these days.  The clothes have to be comfortable, easy, and warm.  These days I wear mostly pilates clothes that I have made – yoga pants and tank tops, but these will not do in Paris.  So with comfort and warmth and style in mind, I made a pretty jersey dress to layer over leggings and boots.  Some photos:

Pleated sleeve detail

Soft cowl neck

So what do you think? I know it’s a bit loud, but I have a very dark trench coat and black boots, so I think the dress will be tempered by that.  Opinions? Thoughts? Comments?  Packing is very hard……

2 Responses to “A New Dress For France”


  1. 1 kathleen bryant March 1, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    I want to see how it looks on you!

  2. 2 Elizabeth March 2, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    Tres chic. You’ll look very French!


Leave a Reply

