My, how she’s grown!

Our mutt Gertie turned one this winter – have a look at her now!  She really is much smaller than we had anticipated, and happily she is still sleek and seal-like.  Her energy is humbling, and she’s a lot of work (you won’t believe how much time I spend now repairing the faces of all our stuffed animal friends), but we do enjoy our morning amblings with our equally enthusiastic canine neighbors next door.  Thank goodness for Clover and Daisy!  That’s when she’s at her best, running with them in the woods.

Yes, I know she shouldn't be on our bed....

Yes, I'm very cute. Please don't kick me off the bed.

In other small news:

The skirt of the day is for a girl!  Aqua and cocoa fabric from japan, very sophisticated…. More info here.

I love small things…

0 Responses to “My, how she’s grown!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

