Gluten Free Apple Cake

Yesterday I made Tartelette’s beautiful apple cardamom cake.  It turned out so well! I would surely recommend her recipe which you can find here.  When I find these lovely recipes I usually have to mess around and convert them to be gluten free, but Helen has done the work for me on this one! Imagine my glee!  It both looked and tasted magnificent, and we gobbled it right up.  Even the boy did not complain about cooked fruit, which usually is a no-no in his world.  This might open up a whole new era!

Fresh from the pan

Cutting into it

Soooo good

What could be better at around 3pm with tea or coffee?  Sadly, I have no time to bake today (field trips! Soccer! The list goes on!), but if I did, I would make this again.  Or better still, just start working my way through  all of Tartelette’s goodies!

0 Responses to “Gluten Free Apple Cake”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

