Doll Dressing

What a goofy morning! I just can’t help having fun when I’m playing with dolls.  The girls each have an American Girl doll – and we have such fun dressing them.  Making them outfits is so enjoyable, I decided to start adding some doll skirts to my skirt of the day project on Etsy.

I just went into the girls room, took Kit out of her bed, found a lovely white blouse that Gramma made for a Christmas present, and some little white shoes.  I felt guilty! Like I was shirking my work! But… ta da! This is work!  Here is the first skirt:

Raspberry, apple green, and a lemon yellow ribbon trim.

Back view

She’s ready for a tea party….

2 Responses to “Doll Dressing”


  1. 1 mallorymurray February 16, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    That is so cute! That doll is better dressed than I am most days! 🙂


Leave a comment