A Warm Day and a Tea Party

Ah! the snow is melting! today is rainy and cool, but 2 days ago it really felt like the start of spring.  I know it is too early and the cold will come back, but while the sun shone and the kids were home for Martin Luther King day, we made cupcakes and dressed up the dolls and invited the neighbors for a tea party.  Yes, it seems like we do this all the time, but I really like cupcakes.  And the kids really like dressing up dolls (ok – I do, too).  MLK day seemed a fine enough excuse – we called them peace cupcakes!  Look how easy it is to make an afternoon special:

5 kids, 5 cupcakes, 4 cups of tea (1 broken mug), 4 American Girl dolls, and 1 handmade boy doll.

Kit and Josephina enjoy the sun. My mom made these clothes and I made Josephina's shrug.

Love is cupcakes

Here's a view of another shrug I knit. I got the pattern for free on Ravelry, and added a knit border with some chenillle I had to fancy up the edges.

Wishing for more sun…

0 Responses to “A Warm Day and a Tea Party”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

