the best breakfast ever

Really, it was so so so good.  Kids were at camp, Jeff and I played hooky and went out to breakfast.  What a treat! Next time you find yourself in Asheville, go eat at Sunny Point Cafe.  Would you believe they have gluten free pancakes on their regular menu? So here is what I got: orange scented cornmeal waffles with blackberry butter and real maple syrup with local free range sausage on the side, and loads of black coffee.  I wasn’t hungry for the rest of the day! and we got to sit outside in the sun.

I love summer.

Oh, and on top of the pancakes, right next to this perfect scoop of blackberry butter, was a pink pansy! edible flowers are the best things ever.  I’m going to go to the nursery tomorrow and buy more seeds. I really wish I had my camera with me – it was almost too pretty to eat – almost.

When can I go again?!

0 Responses to “the best breakfast ever”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

