Simple set up

I thought in anticipation of the next Howard Street Handmade, on June 20th, here in Asheville, I’d show you a couple of snapshots my booth from last time.  I had to set up and take down all by myself last time, so nothing fancy, just lots of color!

a wooden garment rack bought from a department store that went out of business (sanded off the old logo and repainted it), a borrowed card table (thanks, Moni!) and a donated chair (I forgot mine).

a wooden garment rack bought from a department store that went out of business (I sanded off the old logo and repainted it), a borrowed card table (thanks, Moni!) and a donated chair (I forgot mine - thanks, Ellen!).

a close up of my cluttered card table. I always get lots of great feedback on the fabric leaves - someone last week said I should start selling them - maybe I'll just give them away on Saturday as a buying incentive!

a close up of my cluttered card table. I always get lots of great feedback on the fabric leaves - someone last week said I should start selling them - maybe I'll just give them away on Saturday as a buying incentive!

These shows are always so much better when lots of people come, so don’t forget to show up on Saturday from 11-5 and see lots of great art and chat with lots of cool artist-type people!

0 Responses to “Simple set up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

