where I’ve been

pretty bolts of fabric

pretty bolts of fabric

The days are flying by! Does this happen to you? I turn around and a week has gone by.  Things are getting done, kids are getting homework done (mostly), they haven’t missed swim team practice, I’m getting food on the table (so tonight was grilled cheese but it was warm and I did steam some broccoli to go with it!), baked GF bread, made granola, got most of my excersize in for the week (including one pilates class this morning – super awesome), got Holt to the dentist for a tooth extraction (she survived), sewed valentine’s outfits for the kids (what to do for Jeff, though??), sewed for Hazel Anne, did some (painful) bookkeeping, Jeff’s making it to class on time and even learning a song in Portugese (?!).

Hmmm, how did I not have time to fit in writing to you?

Wanna see my sewing room in full working mode?  I stepped back a bit today and snapped a few shots so you can see the lively mess I haven’t even considered straightning up…..

this is my straight stitch industrial, my workhorse.  and a lovely mess behind it.

this is my straight stitch industrial, my workhorse. and a lovely mess behind it.

someday I'm going to take the time to reupholster this little chair, it is the comfiest thing ever. that bulletin board in the back is my latest attempt at getting organized - notice I still haven't figured out how to use it.

someday I'm going to take the time to reupholster this little chair, it is the comfiest thing ever. that bulletin board in the back is my latest attempt at getting organized - notice I still haven't figured out how to use it.

wovens, jerseys, fleece, elastic, cds, what else can I fit on these old shelves of my grandmothers'?

wovens, jerseys, fleece, elastic, cds, what else can I fit on these old shelves of my grandmothers'?

my industrial serger.  I cropped this photo so you didn't see the piles and piles of scrap fabric on the floor under the cutter.

my industrial serger. I cropped this photo so you didn't see the piles and piles of scrap fabric on the floor under the cutter.

Next time I show you my space, I’ll have it all dolled up and swanky looking.  Then we can pretend that it’s always like that, right? You’ll back me up, I know it…

0 Responses to “where I’ve been”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

