drafting patterns

This morning I spent a few hours working on patterns for spring and summer dresses.  It is such a fun thought to imagine fourth of July parties and lemonade and the perfect little cotton dress.  I have so many ideas, it’s hard sometimes to know where to start, so this morning I just dove in and started measuring and drawing on my robin’s egg blue tissue paper that I use for making patterns.  It’s a very spring-y color, and on some level, it must add to the summery feel that I need to get to, even when it is 24 degrees and I’m in my wool sweater!  My ideas still hadn’t gelled by the time I had to go pick up the kids, so I’m left with a studio covered in bits of blue paper and pencils.  It’s hard to feel progress on these days, but I know they are neccessary.  We’ll see what tomorow brings….

0 Responses to “drafting patterns”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

